Bram Stoker

Bram Stoker (1847 – 1912) was Irish author and mathematician. In 1875, Stoker published his first novel, The Primrose Path. He continued to publish writings while managing the successful Lyceum Theatre, including the short story collection Under the Sunset (1882) and his second novel, The Snake’s Pass (1890), earning modest acclaim. In 1897, Stoker published his masterpiece, Dracula. While the book garnered critical success after its release, it didn’t achieve peak popularity until well after its author’s death.  He wrote a total of 12 novels in his lifetime, including Miss Betty (1898), The Mystery of the Sea (1902), The Jewel of Seven Stars (1904) and The Lair of the White Worm (1911), which was later published under the title The Garden of Evil.

  • Dracula

    It is a timeless Gothic horror tale written in 1897 that suggests a struggle between modernity and science with religion and superstition. The story is that of a Transylvanian vampire who, using supernatural powers, makes his way to England and they’re victimises innocent people to gain the blood on which he survives. Led by Dr. Abraham Van Helsing—an expert on “obscure diseases”— a small group of men and a woman are at last able to overpower and destroy Dracula.