The Happy Prince and other tales

By (author)Oscar Wilde


“I am so clever that sometimes I don’t understand a single word of what I am saying.”  Oscar Wilde The Happy Prince and Other Tales is a collection of stories for all ages by Oscar Wilde first published in May 1888. It contains five stories: “The Happy Prince”, “The Nightingale and the Rose”, “The Selfish Giant”, “The Devoted Friend”, and “The Remarkable Rocket”.  This book is a brilliant and haunting treasure house for everybody where through the stories of Princes, rockets, nightingales, and roses, Oscar Wilde is teaching us about life, love, pride and mercy.




Customer Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Happy Prince and other tales”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *